ISM/ProSweets 2019

European Candy Kettle Club innovation award won by Zotter Chocolates

By Anthony Myers

- Last updated on GMT

Innovative: Josef Zotter, this year's winner of the ECKC award
Innovative: Josef Zotter, this year's winner of the ECKC award

Related tags ISM-ProSweets-2019

The announcement was made at ProSweets/ISM 2019 international trade fair in Cologne at the end of last month.

Quirky Austrian chocolatier Josef Zotter has been named winner of The European Candy Kettle Club (ECKC) award for 2019.

Zotter joins a long list of winners since the award began in 1973, including important names in the European sweets and confectionery industry from companies such as Ferrero (Italy), Lindt & Sprüngli (Switzerland), Fazer (Finland), Katjes (Germany) and Valrhona (France).

Zotter Schokoladen​ is well known across the world as a manufacturer of hand scooped quality, organic, fair trade and sustainably produced chocolates. The family business ran by founder Josef Zotter is famous for unusual chocolate creations such as their newest creation “Bread Break” – a chocolate flavoured with old bread spirit.

The European Candy Kettle Club​ was founded 45 years ago by the French chocolatier Guy Urbain and the ECKC´s purpose is to support the development of great and innovative sweets and confectionery all over Europe.

Consisting of 30 machinery and ingredient suppliers from major European countries, the club gives the European Candy Kettle Award to a company in Europe every year. To win the award, the companies should be outstanding in criteria such as product quality, development in production, research and technology, performance in sales and marketing as well as international cooperation.

Related news

Show more

Follow us