Industry voices

NCSA to oversee this year’s Kettle Awards

By Anthony Myers

- Last updated on GMT


Related tags NCSA Chocolate Confectionery Sweets & Snacks Expo

The National Confectionery Sales Association (NCSA) has announced it is organising the prestigious 77th Kettle Awards with a ceremony on Tuesday, 14 May, to coincide with the 2024 Sweets & Snacks Expo in Indianapolis.

The Kettle Awards were established in 1946 by industry publisher Don Gussow. Each year, the Kettle Awards Committee selects the nominees for their dedication to the confectionery industry, superior achievement in sales and marketing, education and personnel training, energy and environmental contributions, quality advancement, production and plant improvement, and research and product development.

Mark Lozano, the NCSA's immediate past chairman, will serve as the executive director of the Kettle Awards Committee.

“We are proud to carry on the legacy of the esteemed Kettle Awards,” said Shelly Clarey, President & CEO of NCSA. “The NCSA is committed to fostering recognition, fellowship, education, and mentoring within our industry, and this coveted award is a testament to our values. We look forward to kicking off the first year of our leadership administering this award.”

The NCSA, is an organisation of individuals across all disciplines who represent the US confectionery category. “We are thrilled to take on this new endeavour, and we are fully committed to upholding and championing this cherished tradition of recognition,” said Joe Melville, Chairman of the NCSA. “This year’s finalists are all dedicated members of the confectionery industry, and we look forward to celebrating them in May.”

In addition to the Kettle Awards, the NCSA, which is now in its 125th year, founded and has administered the Candy Hall of Fame since 1971, which honours people who have dedicated their careers to giving back to the confectionery industry.

The 2024 finalists for the Kettle Awards are John Brooks Jr, President of Adams & Brooks, Inc; Greg Power, CEO of Las Olas Confections and Snacks; and Mark A Tarner, President of South Bend Chocolate Company. Voting for the winner is open to the industry - more details here​.

  • The 77th Kettle Awards presentations will be held during a reception at the Eiteljorg Museum, located at 500 W. Washington Street in Indianapolis, on Tuesday, May 14, at 5:30 pm

Related topics Industry Voices Chocolate Candy

Related news