Industry voices

NCSA names 2024 Candy Hall of fame inductees

By Anthony Myers

- Last updated on GMT


Related tags NCSA Confectionery Candy

The National Confectionery Sales Association (NCSA), which is celebrating its 125th anniversary this year, has named its 2024 Candy Hall of Fame inductees. They will be honoured in a ceremony on October 26 in Orlando, Florida.

The new class will be formally inducted during the Association’s annual event at Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek.

Since 1971, the Candy Hall of Fame has recognized lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry. Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees are:

  • Sylvia Buxton, Perfetti Van Melle USA
  • Edward Dee, Smarties Candy Co. (posthumous)
  • Georgia Gallicchio, Thayer Distribution
  • Patrick Hagerty, Performance Food Group
  • Amos Ma, Amos Sweets & Food Co., Ltd.
  • Matthew Pye, Just Born, Inc. (retired)
  • Jeffery Rome, Rome Consulting
  • Marlene Stauffer, Blommer Chocolate Co.
  • Joyce Steet, Mars Wrigley

“Congratulations to our new class of Candy Hall of Fame inductees,” said Shelly Clarey, President & CEO of NCSA and a member of the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2016. “We are thrilled to welcome these outstanding individuals who have committed their careers to improving and innovating the confectionery industry. We look forward to formally inducting them into the Candy Hall of Fame this October in Orlando.”

Related topics Industry Voices Chocolate Candy

Related news